How to Delete an FTP account?

Deleting an FTP account is as simple as creating as creating the account. Deleting the account does not delete the folder or its contents, but it does prevent anyone from accessing that folder through FTP.

To delete an FTP account:

1. Click on the Ftp Manager button on the home page.
2. Click on the FTP Accounts link.
3. Click on the Delete button.

Was this answer helpful?

 Print this Article

Also Read

How do I Add an FTP account ?

An FTP account creates a folder on the public_html level of your site that allows external users...

Cute FTP

  How To Use CuteFTP For FTP File Transfers   Are you're new to FTP and wondering how to...

What is Ftp?

FTP stands for File Transfer Protocol. It is the standard manner by which files are transferred...

How to Change the password on an FTP account?

It is a good idea to regularly change your password. You should always change your password if...

FileZilla

This tutorial will show you how to use FileZilla to upload your website. FileZilla is a powerful...

Powered by WHMCompleteSolution